Search results

1. R

Roll Call: Road Atlanta April 18-20

I am in for Sunday Novice love RA. I attended my first RA track day last August Novice rider, no chicane, Second RA was in November Novice, and we ran Chicane. In Novice I could tell no difference. Did not seem like any more or less issues between the two events. I did not pay attention, but as...
  2. R

Insurance and the track

that was my feelings as well. I tracked my 07 tuono factory bike, and after 3 track days, I realized I was hesitant to really ride it hard. (I am a novice rider) so I got a cheap 2,800.00 track bike. If I wade it up, I sell what I can and get another. During the off season you can get lots of...
  3. R

Van and Trailer Pimpin

A lot of people do not realize the 350 van can have a FRONT mount hitch as well. Add a rear hitch and a front hitch. You could then put a cargo carrier front and back. Or my solution would be class 5 hitch front and rear with one of those bike carriers in each hitch. Load one bike on front...
  4. R

2008 1125r

great bike, wish the economy was better and I felt I could take the risk and buy it for my track bike. I have a SV1000, but the chance to move up to EBR track bike would be nice.
  5. R

Barber Info

not sure if you have been to barber (I am assuming you have) but just in case, these are my notes from my last event Barber gates are open until 9pm on Friday and 6pm on Saturday and Sunday Barber is locked/gated. You can park and spend the night there; however there are no restrooms available...
  6. R

Barber Info

not sure why you really want / need water at barber. the facilities there are so nice, clean, and large I have always had an empty stall, or shower when I went in. But if as noted above it does not affect gas mileage, then it would be nice to have. As noted above (great explanation) other...
  7. R

track information for Jennings, GP

thanks that is a start, yep if I did not get any answers I was going to call tomorrow morning.
  8. R