Search results

1. jtdbsr

optimum tire temperature data?

I'm not an expert by any means, however, looking at the tires after each session and checking the wear patterns is a good place to start IMHO. If tire wear looks good, temperature and pressure is where they should be. Two weeks ago I cleaned up hot tearing by raising the off warmers pressure by...
  2. jtdbsr

US N-Tec vs DOT Supercorsa SC

I was at NCBIKE this past weekend too, had a blast! I only did Saturday, but my tires are just about at the wear bars as well with only a half a day of track use prior to this weekend. SC1 front/SC2 rear. Last season I was able to get 7! days out of the front and 4 out of the rear. Not looking...
  3. jtdbsr

US N-Tec vs DOT Supercorsa SC

Need new tires soon and thinking about trying the Dunlops, but the only choice I see for the front is medium and medium +. I know this maybe an apples to oranges type of comparison, but how does the Dunlop 7455 front slick compare to the SC1 front DOT Supercorsa? What should I expect traction...
  4. jtdbsr

Van and Trailer Pimpin

That is a sweet setup right there. How much of a pain is loading the bike with the relatively low door height?
  5. jtdbsr

HEADS UP. Round 1 of Moto GP starts this weekend.

Do you ever wonder what you would feel when MM thinks he is way too hot for a corner? There was a replay of him scrubbing speed with the rear wheel about a foot off the ground running wide trying to make the corner.. I would probably just leap from the bike like Edwards did when his Aprilia...
  6. jtdbsr

HEADS UP. Round 1 of Moto GP starts this weekend.

His bike looked very out of control once he got up front where as Rossi's bike by comparison looked to be on rails. he really had to ride the wheels off of it to stay ahead of Rossi.
  7. jtdbsr

Change forum colors???

How much effect does it have on page load times? I'm used to seeing 20-30 threads depending on which forum it is.
  8. jtdbsr

Change forum colors???