Finally Bit the Bullet

Pseudolus

I've been watching NESBA from the sidelines for more than a year and it's time to take the plunge! I'm very new to riding (one season, 2,000 miles under my belt on a Yamaha FZ6R; 800 miles this season on a BMW S1000RR) and I think I need to hit the track for the first time! I'm a father of two, have a great motorcycle mentor in my brother, and I worry so much on the street (animals, gravel, oncoming cars) that I'm leaning towards only riding track moving forward. That and I just bought a beast that I can't use at all unless I'm willing to pay for the tickets or constantly risk death (I'm unwilling to do either:D).

One question off the bat. I signed up for NJMP Lighting on 6-16. How do I know that I actually locked in my spot? I got the event e-mail but it references receiving a notice several days before the event so I just wanted to see if anyone could confirm how I know I'm locked in? I'm planning on also doing Thunder on 6-22 so hopefully I can meet a few NESBA members. I've really appreciated the vibe around this forum and the welcoming atmosphere.

A Pic of my monster that I plan on tracking is below. Any other advice on how I should prepare for my first track day (I'll also use the search so no worries) is much appreciated. I hope to learn a lot from you experienced folks and appreciate your advice in advance!

LesPow

Control Rider
Welcome to Nesba. You should be able to log into your acct and see your upcoming events, click on View my Events. Tab. The e-mail/notice you'll be receiving is the Liability release that you can print and bring to registration,(with I.D.) the day of event.
Do a search like you said for info on what to bring/prepare for your first TD, and lets have some fun!! Welcome to the addiction.

http://www.nesba.com/Info/Forms.htm

Pseudolus

denbsteph;243434 wrote: why wouldn't you want to TD the 600?