Good track times for lightning?

akosi

I did lightning this past Saturday and got a time of 1:12. I'm new to times so I was just wondering where that time stands. Is there a website that has this info for all the tracks?

Dave561

Control Rider
Director
Since it is not raced by the motorcycle orgs, not sure that you can find times. I believe the track record on a 600 is 1.07.???

1.12 is a good time around that course. It is a very high average speed course

ninjamansc

THE Comstock
Control Rider
I remember in 2010 Eric Stump did a 1:05.7 on a GSXR-600 when ASRA had races there. I'm sure someone's set a faster time by now.

buzz-06

You guys need to stop, based on those times I might as well be riding a damn Segway around that place.... Seriously though a 1:05?!?! Did he even touch the brakes?!?

GriffinD

Stumpy is crazy fast. Even crazier that he doesn't even finish in the top 15 in the AMA races. :wow:

akosi

Damn that is moving! Thanks hopefully this next year I can improve my times. I am debating trying CCS next year for fun but thats if I can get the money together.

boatsnhoes

I use the RaceChrono app for android and just stick it under my passenger seat. Thunderbolt last weekend I was running 1:49 and Lightning was 1:26. Also used the clicker lap timer on the bike itself and was close to the readings. I feel weary about concentrating on clicking a lap timer though . . .

Otto Man

John
Control Rider