Inconsistent Squishy Brakes

sobottka

HondaGalToo;183264 wrote: I've read that suggestion on various forums but never tried it. Hadn't thought about the fact that you're pushing dirty fluid up, hadn't thought about the fact that it does get dirty, but as it gets used, that makes sense. Crossing that "technique" off my list of things to try. Actually, since I have speedbleeders, it wouldn't work anyway.

im curious, how could this be done? i mean pushing dirty fluid from your caliper to the m/c? seems impossible

Matt;183261 wrote:
i still say bent rotor in this case.

squishy without getting them hot... pump up, move the bike and they're squishy again... bent rotor.

i'm not an expert, but i don't believe the zip tie method works for the reasons most think it does. yes, it firms up your brakes but it isn't a FIX.

what do i know.. i can't even get my brakes how i want them on this new bike.
i'm with you here, not a bleeding issue

Gorecki

sobottka;183275 wrote: im curious, how could this be done? i mean pushing dirty fluid from your caliper to the m/c? seems impossible
I would think that it would be fairly hard but not entirely impossible. 'Contaminants' (brake dust, dirt, corrosion) working their way into the caliper between the piston and seal, sitting on the bleeder going into the system during a flush, heck even a little dirt falling into the system taking the cap off because of a speck of muds tucked away. I could see it happening.

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
sobottka;183275 wrote: im curious, how could this be done? i mean pushing dirty fluid from your caliper to the m/c? seems impossible