Introduction Question

seanogee

Greetings!
Hello all of you NESBA folks. I joined last year, but my schedule never worked out to ride with you last year (although I did ride down to watch you ride at Atlanta). I hope to ride with you several times this year, NESBA seems like a real good group.

I live in Western North Carolina, in Cherokee. I've been riding with STT, TeamPromotion and USDESMO for several years and, like I said, I really want to ride with you folks.
I'm signed up for Atlanta July 25 & 26, in Intermediate. Hopefully, I will make it this time. Which brings me to my question (actually, I have two).

Last Thursday, with two weeks to go, I dropped my bike on the way to work :doh:. A fairly low speed crash, but I went down hard (cold, wet tires, grit on the road and a suddenly appearing pick up truck that wanted to be where I was). My right side frame slider busted the engine cover, donating considerable oil to the pavement (so much for Sky King sliders!). So it is now at the shop hoping to be ready for Atlanta.
:tothetrack:

I don't want to miss this event, but if it's not ready what do you think of me bringing my little Suzuki 400 Motard to ride :notsure:. Maybe I could drop down to Novice, since the 400 is quite a bit slower (it is stock). Any recommendations?

My second question is about arrivals. Will we be able to set up on the paddock on Thursday? And around what time will RA let us in to set up? I'm going to be in that area around mid-day. It would be great if I could at least park my stuff on the paddock.

Thanks and I look forward to riding with you!

Sean O Grady

jflatt

Welcome to NESBA Sean!

Sometimes it's 5:00 or after before RA lets us in. Last time Schwantz school didn't clear the track until a little past 5:00 and we got in about 5:30.

I would do my best to get your track bike ready as RA is more a speed and HP track. However I wouldn't miss the days since you have the 400. You can have fun on it too......

seanogee

Thanks!