Newb ? about Tech. inspection

Quickone4u

Well, I have another question about the tech. inspection. I'm new to the whole TD world and was wondering if it would be possible to drop by VIR during a nesba day that I'm unable to participate in to see if my bike would pass tech. I only live about 30 minutes away and would like if possible to know if it will before I drop the cash on a TD. I would be so pissed at myself if for some reason I missed something or I didn't have my ducks in a row and was unable to get things straight for the day and be unable to run. I hope this would be possible but, I'm not really sure as how to go about if so, such as if I need to contact somebody before hand or who to see at the track about it. Any help is much appreciated, thank you!

lemondrop

Professional Asphalt Surfer
Mike....lay off the caffiene....stop taking the drugs....read the riders manual...and hard'n up for a track day...

with all your worries I am beginning to think you are going to show up on a stretched gxsr with nitro and chrome

click here my friend ---> http://www.nesba.com/Info/Forms.htm

Quickone4u

Haha! Nah, no stretched, blinged out bike for me. Just lowered about 1.5-2" because I'm a short terd but, I'll more then likely be raising it back to stock. I've completely read the manual a couple of times and have those things covered. The main thing is, I just want to make completely sure there is nothing about my bike that's going to keep me of the track and waste my money because of something stupid I missed or just didn't know about. That's all. So are you saying this isn't possible? I know I'm probably coming across like a jittery nutball asking all of this, I just figure better safe then sorry and broke.

lemondrop

Professional Asphalt Surfer
oh...its possible...but i think the only true requirements for beginner are taped lights/mirrors...recommend oil plug be wired, and recommend changing to water wetter...