Total newbie for 2021

I just picked up a Ducati Monster 1200s . I am very excited to learn how to ride track with it. I have a ton of questions!!! lol..
I look forward to giving it a go next season!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Todd

Thanks Bmart!!
A very nice woman helped me on the website!!
it looks like I just need to buy a leather track suit, pack a lunch , and show up early ready to ride .
Do they sell food and drinks ?
Do they provide the tape to cover the lights , or bring my own?
Do they offer video analysis? Is this included in the price?
Can you purchase video of your laps ?
Are you allowed to go pro your own rides?
Thanks !!

Oh and .... here is the live walk around at the dealers:

BC1E1EDA-243D-416E-8D8B-4BC3AC03F08D.jpeg

Attachments

• 323ED441-1023-410F-8D78-3A60A8CA0B90.jpeg
    323ED441-1023-410F-8D78-3A60A8CA0B90.jpeg
    177.6 KB · Views: 6
  • B691C011-0B7B-489A-B9A6-89F2EA84B4EE.jpeg
    B691C011-0B7B-489A-B9A6-89F2EA84B4EE.jpeg
    18.2 KB · Views: 7

bmart

Control Rider
N2 has a lot of nice people. I hope to be one of them one day!

Correct. Buy good gear. Get used quality gear if $ is an issue. This can be an expensive sport, but it doesn't have to be. I have a few items for sale in the classifieds, as do others.

Some tracks have concessions stands, others do not, so you'll have to check at the time of the event. Best to plan for food/water for yourself, just in case. I bring a gallon of water per day.

While others will have tape and tools, you likely want to bring your own. N2 does not provide.

Many run cameras on the bikes (not allowed on helmets), and I'm sure that you could get your own or ask someone to follow you. It can be a useful tool at all levels.

It is absolutely worth looking at YouTube for races & N2 sessions for a track before you arrive. Also, a track walk with someone experienced is priceless.

Thanks so much !!! Great information!!
Tough for me to buy used I’m 5’3’’
I will definitely be getting a go pro to mount !!