Total newbie for 2021

Welcome Todd! Just my 2cents: don’t use a brand new, and expensive, bike as a first track bike. Especially if you’re on a budget.
I was like you at the beginning of this season and I’m glad I did not take a brand new bike to the track! Look at your options in the classified section here, on eBay and on Craigslist. You down payment on the Ducati could be enough to have you with a prepped and track ready bike!
Also, read the N2 riders manual to help you get an understanding or what’s required of you and your machine at an N2 track day!
Good luck and welcome aboard!
Thanks very much !! I plan to buy a track bike in a few years , maybe a touch longer.
I’m officially broke , after buying my track gear!!!
This year is going to be brutally expensive for my bike. /hobby . 9-10 grand !!!
I will have to make due on the Ducati for a few years. I’ll take it slow and cautious on the track to start out. I am there to have fun, to learn and progress at my own speed .
I can’t wait !!! This has always been a dream of mine !! Soon , I’ll be taking laps on my dream motorcycle. Wow !!!

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
Welcome, Todd! You will have a blast at the track and learn skills that also translate to safer street riding. It's a great sport!
Here's the link to the N2 Riders' Manual, because apparently it's my thing to post it, LOL https://www.n2td.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/N2-Riders-Manual-2019.pdf

What tracks do you plan on riding? Hope to see you out there!

If you have any other questions, post up, we're all here to help, and we were all once where you are now!

Welcome, Todd! You will have a blast at the track and learn skills that also translate to safer street riding. It's a great sport!
Here's the link to the N2 Riders' Manual, because apparently it's my thing to post it, LOL https://www.n2td.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/N2-Riders-Manual-2019.pdf

What tracks do you plan on riding? Hope to see you out there!