New to N2 and Track Days...

LowSparkChris

I just signed up for N2 and for this forum. I am committed to obtaining all the necessary gear in order to start track days when they become available early next year. I have scanned through this forum some and already have obtained a good deal of information...but I do have a few questions for the experienced people on the forum:

1) When will the 2020 track day calendar be released?

2) Do all riders that have never done a track day start out at the novice level?

3) I am not a beginner rider, but I have never ridden track. If I start out my first track day in the novice grouping, could I potentially be observed and "bumped up" to intermediate in that same day of sessions?

I've got the bike...I just need a suit, some gauntlet gloves and I want better, more protection riding boots than the ankle length Alpine Stars I ride today on the street...better start saving my pennies...

Slawson

Wannabe Racer
Welcome aboard,

All riders start novice and have to get bumped up by control riders. They watch key things through out the day.

You need full length motorcycle boots i believe.

The calander im not sure but sure some control riders will have information on it. They'll more likely chime in.

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

Slawson

Wannabe Racer
What he said...and you'll be glad to start in Novice while you get your bearings. This is NOTHING like street riding.

Come say hi at the track and post up any questions here. We're a friendly, helpful group.
Facts, been ridding 10+ on street. Got on track and it was like a new world.

TimTheAsian

Fresh off the Boat
Staff member
Control Rider
Rode over a decade on the street and was one of the "fast guys" on the street rides. First track day made me realize how slow I really was. I'm still slow, just not as slow as when I started :).

Take the first day with an open mind and leave your ego at home are the two pieces of advice I can give ya. And yea, go with a full boot.