Recent content by streetroc85350

1. S

Countdown to Barber

Yeah I'd like to know the answer to this as well. How bad does it have to be for them to call off the event? Saturday looks like rain all day and Sunday is going to be thunderstorms all day. I'll be renting a bike and taking time off work so I need to know ASAP.
  2. S

Going to my first track day at Barber in 2 weeks. Any tips?

I picked up a Shoei RF 1200 helmet from my local motorcycle shop the other day. It fits great and definitely is the lightest and most comfortable helmet that I've ever had. Looks like the weather forecast is calling for rain both days. How do track days work in bad weather?
  3. S

Thanks for the tip I'll definitely stop by and say hi. Passing is only allowed on the straight for novice riders right? Also, what do you mean by vision? As in quality of vision or knowing where to look? I'm a pilot and I have perfect 20/20 vision if that helps. I'll have to check out those...
  4. S

That's a good point. What helmet do y'all recommend? The only one that fit me at my local motorcycle shop was a cheap $110 one. Is that sufficient? And how bad is an old helmet? My Icon speed freak is in perfect condition except for a scratched visor. But the motorcycle shop said that it was...
  5. S

Yeah it's my first track day. Are control riders the same thing as instructors?
  6. S

After getting a lot of help from everyone on this site, I'm very excited to say that I will be doing my first track day at Barber in two weeks. I'll be renting a '13 ZX6R and I already have two piece leathers and boots. Apparently the Icon helmet that I've been using on the street is expired...
  7. S

Countdown to Barber

I don't think Alabama has any special restrictions. I was there a little while ago and it was just business as usual
  8. S

Countdown to Barber

Is it a 600rr?
  9. S

Countdown to Barber