Got my suspension back, now what?

Mike:p

Don’t be a Hero, be consistent.
I got my forks and shock back from Michael Fitzgerald aka Thermosman today. So now what should I do?

I’m putting them on tomorrow when I get home from work. I’m going to clean and lube the calipers, drill the caliper bolts for safety wire while there off and inspect the pads for even wear.

Should I replace the pads with a more track appropriate pads or just leave what I have on there, as long as they are not half way gone already.

Also doing SS brake lines and fresh brake fluid while I’m in there.

I have NO idea how to setup my suspension or even where it is in the settings. When I dropped the forks and shock of to Michael to get freshened up I told him that I’m a novice track day rider that hopes to one day get my act together and maybe get a bump to intermediate. He laughed and said he would take care of it. I guess what I’m getting at is there anyone available on Thursday August 23rd at NCBike to help me? I’m going to be arriving Thursday afternoon and will be there all 3 days.

The bike that I am referring to above is a bone stock 09 CBR600RR. I’m really not planning on putting too much money into it right now. I know from reading on this forum that my money would be better spent on track days and tires.

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

D-Zum

My 13 year old is faster than your President
Ride it.

T-Man set up the suspension for you when he refreshed them with solid baseline settings.
He knows his shit and knows baseline setups like nobody else.

IF you encounter a problem:

- Bike doesn't finish corners (drifts wide coming out)
- Bike feels like it's wiggling under you under breaking (forks are diving and the rear is lifting on the brakes)
- Unusual tire wear (cold/hot tearing and such)

Then and only then....consider seeking help with the Trackside support or someone from the N2 staff that has expertise in
what to adjust.

Otherwise..ride the bike.

bmart

Control Rider