First Time on Track - Requesting Help - Road Atlanta 10/20/18 and 10/21/18

Jamie Licitra

Hi all,

I've been riding for about 25 years; many of those years I rode weekly. However, I've never been to the track.
I assume this means I've learned a lot of bad habits that I'm hoping to break (as well as having a blast!!!) :)

I have a bunch of questions and am hoping you can help.

The questions that I can think of at this time are listed below in random order.

(1) GoPro - my GoPro mount is mounted to my left frame-slider. Is it required for me to have this wired (wire harness/safety wire) the bike? If so, is a wire to the frame-slider itself acceptable?

(2) Canopy - if I bring a canopy (so as not to stand in the sun) what size is acceptable? 10x30? 10x20? Other?

(3) Is there a specific type of tape that people like to use to tape up their lights? I was thinking of FrogTape (the stuff you use for painting)? Is there something better?

(4) I have a 2015 Yamaha R1 with those front led light strips. Do those need to be taped up as well? What about my brake light?

(5) Can I bring family/friends for support? In my case, several family members live 5 miles from Road Atlanta - and a good 6-7 have expressed interest in hanging out and watching. Is that permitted and is there a limit? Is there an extra cost?

(6) Is there a professional photographer onsite that takes cool corner photos? If so, what do those digital prints usually cost?

(7) Will gasoline be available for purchase (again, Road Atlanta, October 2018)?

(8) Is food available for purchase? (If so, I assume cash only?)

(9) Will there be motorcycle shop services available for purchase? (ex: tune suspension, make any corrections or updates to bike if I don't have my own tools [which I won't])?

(10) I'm sure I'll have more questions - but these are the first ones to come to mind. Any responses are most appreciated!!

--Jamie

Motofun352

Control Rider
Hi all,