Search results

1. J

What oil are you guys using?

Just for the record, I'm not asking what is the best oil? I know from visiting other forums that question can be kinda dangerous, lol! And really impossible to answer without at least extensive testing and/or engine tear downs! I'm about to do an oil change on my R6, and would like to switch...
  2. J

Question about brake fluid

I try to change my brake fluid every spring. Since I'm planning on taking my bike to the track this year, Ive been trying to decide if I should change to another brand. I've been running Amsoil for a couple of years, but have considered switching over to Maxima Racing fluid or the Motul rbf600...
  3. J

Questions about proper body position

I've read just about every article and watched every video I could find on proper body position, but still have a couple of questions. This is what I got so far. Set up lower body well before turn in by sliding your butt back in the seat so theres about a fist width between your crotch and the...
  4. J

Opinions about airbag vests

Just wondering if any of you guys have rode or crashed in an airbag vest, and what has been your experience? Do you think they're worth the investment? The AStars and Dainese systems look really nice, but I hate the fact you need to send them back to the manufacturer to be repacked after they've...
  5. J

Should I upgrade my back protector?

Hey guys, I have another gear related question. I'm wondering if I should upgrade my back protector. I have a Forcefield Pro L2K Evo and a Pro Sub4. I feel very protected with these on the street, just not sure how well they'd perform on the track. Do you guys think these would be ok, or should...
  6. J

Will a Stahlbus oil drain valve pass tech?