Search results

1. DethWshBkr

2005 R1 water temp

I have no experience with Yamahas other than with this bike, which I now have 4 days on it. Anyone with either an older gen,or even the newer bikes - what is your normal running water temp? My CBRs that I've owned since 1998, all of them have been 175-220 normal water temp - with moving always...
  2. DethWshBkr

Membership costs?

I am a basic member, joined May. I was tempted to go to the Elite now, for the weather benefits and such. SO -is it just an "upcharge" to go to Elite, or is it the whole $249? If so, basically it is $314 for me to to to Elite at this time (Basic for the year, ending 5/2022) plus the elite...
  3. DethWshBkr

Pitt 7/10

My brother and I were tempted to sign up for the 10th at Pitt. We're not quite sure yet due to weather unknowns at this point in time of course. Problem is we understand that usually fills up pretty quick. Is there a way to find out how many spots are open? We would both be in novice class...
  4. DethWshBkr

CRs at Summit Main Monday 5.3

Who were all the CRs in the novice group? Specifically any of them that we're talking to myself and / or my brother? We were at the Slades Mechanical red F150? That was really nice chatting with everyone. Tons of great info and help! My brother was really, REALLY not feeling it in the...
  5. DethWshBkr

Not permitted GoPro locations?

As the title says - are there any GoPro locations that are not allowed?
  6. DethWshBkr

In the event of cancellation?

So at this point I am signed up for Summit Point Main on May 3rd. What happens if the weather does not cooperate and it is canceled? I understand completely that if I would cancel I lose the registration fee. But my question is what happens if it has to be postponed due to weather? I am not...
  7. DethWshBkr

Number of riders?