Search results

1. NCDave

Pucks

perhaps Fred Flintstone could do it. :)
  2. NCDave

Pucks

I don't disagree with you at all. Since I haven't officially completed an entire year of track riding yet, I still consider myself a newb, even though I ride "I". All the things they teach in the classes is far more beneficial. What I try to keep in mind though, especially with someone new...
  3. NCDave

Pucks

I 100% agree with you....but....when newb's first hit the track, one of the first things we all get a kick out of is doing it the first time. I've learned that there's FAR more to skilled riding than that, but I still remember the feeling of doing it for the first time. It's just part of what...
  4. NCDave

Pucks

good point...I dragged my knee at my first track day. I'm NOT fast, either. Practice your form of getting your butt and head leaning off of the bike, and good tires that you trust. You can do it!
  5. NCDave

Tire pressure help needed

Well, I'm a newb to all the track stuff, so just learning and absorbing. I understood the blueing to be a sign of fatigue due to heat cycles. I always give my tires about 2 laps to warm up before I start getting aggressive on them. I really like how the grip is on them though. Very...
  6. NCDave

Pucks

For those of you with some experience on the track, what is the difference between brands of pucks? As an average track-day-only rider, is there really a reason not to just get whatever cheap I can find online?
  7. NCDave

New from Charlotte, NC

Welcome Shawn. I'll be at Road Atlanta on Saturday. I just started last year too, but I didn't ride nearly as many days as you. You definitely have an illness! :D
  8. NCDave

Tire pressure help needed