2010 CBR 1k Suspension upgrades

CBR-Los

I’m new to the track. This season was my first and after 3 track day’s I’m thinking about upgrading my suspension. I’m a novice but try to brake as late and hard as my skill level will allow. My current suspension set up seems balanced for my weight; 215lbs with full gear. I had me bike and set up looked at when I was NJMP early in this season and was told I should be good to go for my skill level. However, since the skill level is changing(EVER SO SLOWLY) there are times when my front tire loses traction(especially at NC bikes turn 1), or I find my rear tire floating in the air as I’m trying to set up a turn. And there are also moments when I feel the bike is runwide on corner exit after I “think” I’ve hit my apex correctly.
Most of you N2 cats are much more experienced than I am. What do you recommend I start with when thinking of suspension upgrades. I’m on a budget, however, that budget changes with every bit of confidence I gain on the track!
Thanks in advanced for any and all replies!

bmart

Control Rider
Good suspension set up for you increases safety and reduces risk. The flip side of that coin is what skills are you going after? I routinely get passed by much better riders on far inferior equipment. They're working on their skills. This is a big reason that I run an old 600 w/no driver aids. My track day goal is always the same, improve my skills and add to my personal toolbox. (Both bikes have minimal mods: suspension, stainless brake line, air filter, slip on, gearing change.)

If the suspension is nearing the limit of what it can do, then it is time for a move for safety reasons. If not, it would be a financial decision for me. Is that $1k worth it, or would it be better spent on more training and tires?

CBR-Los