Brand new from South GA

WaylonW

Hi all! I am brand new to the whole "track days"/ track riding world. I have been riding bikes (mostly Harleys) for about 20 or so yrs and to this day have not stepped foot on a track. I plan on changing that very soon though. Next year I plan on purchasing my second sport bike (like a fool I let the first on go) and I want to start riding tracks and improving my skills as a rider for both street bikes and cruisers.

Problem is I don't know where to start... I mean do I need to be a member of an organization to participate in track day? Can I simply show up to watch an event in my area? I know I want to take classes but the closes one is in a different state. Anyways, I thought I'd throw this out there and maybe get some good feed back.

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
Welcome! You will learn a ton on the track, that will also translate to safer street riding. To ride at the track with N2, you don't have to be a member, but the cost for the day will be higher. To register for an event (as a guest or member), you'll need to create an account (it's free to do so). This is a separate account from the one you created to post on this forum.

From the main page, go to the event calendar section, it will explain the different types of memberships, should you decide to join. We have a Basic membership for $65/calendar year, and Elite, for $249/calendar year. The page will describe the benefits of each. If you're military, the Basic membership is free.

You can absolutely show up at an N2 event to watch! There shouldn't be a gate fee for spectating. Check out the event calendar to find an event at a track near you. Come hang out, introduce yourself. If you wanted to hear the rider's meeting to learn how the day is run, they start at 8:15 am. Everyone is really friendly and willing to help/answer any questions.

Warning: one track day and you'll be hooked, lol.