Looking for a good generator to start with

akosi

I know the honda gen. is the better choice but I'm just starting out with the track days so I am hoping to keep start up costs lower. I know absolutely nothing about them but Ill be wanting to run tire warmers on it and maybe a few other small things. What size do most people require?

Thanks!

finny47

Get the Honda or Yamaha It is soooo annoying in the pits with loud gennys. I would not do less then a 2000

Spork

I have 2 Honda eu2000's I carry with me .
1 2000 will run everything I have ( not all at once) except the AC and the Air compressor ,for those i have to link both Eu2000's togther .
If you get a cheep 1 ,don't plug any electronics into it , unless you plan on replacing them anyways , like was said above don't pit close to anyone cause it is annoying .
Most Tracks have electric so I rarely use my generators .

lallaram

Get the Honda or Yamaha It is soooo annoying in the pits with loud gennys. I would not do less then a 2000

Domiken

If you want to save some bucks, Hyundai makes one comparable to the Honda for half the price. I plan on getting a Honda at some point myself due to the size and how quiet it is.

Myers

Control Rider
This subject has been had time and time again... HOWEVER... there are some new players on the market. I picked up a RYOBI at Home Depot... for around 420 bucks... and Ill be bushwacked!!!! quiet as the honda EUI2000 - comparable amperage... I run my warmers and sometimes even plug my hauler in to run lights etc... NOT AC... but just enough.. amazing little G-UNIT for the price!

9mmkungfu