Must be the time for new members

Shaun Kanouff

Hi everyone my name is Shaun and I am from Central(ish) Pa. I have been riding pretty steady for about 8 years now and am really excited to get out and try my first track day. I currently ride a CBR600RR and absolutely love it and can't wait to learn more about her on the race track. My goal is to become a better rider overall and be able to find out some of what the bike can do without endangering someone on the road or costing me my license. I hope to learn a lot from you all and look forward to maybe meeting some members who wouldn't mind helping a newbie out with their first summer on the track. Any advice would be appreciated and I hope to help out some other new people someday hopefully.

bmart

Control Rider
You've landed in the right place! Welcome. Ask any specific question that you might have. The coaches and members will be happy to chime in. I stay in the SouthEast and hope to see at some of my local tracks.

Lenny ZX9R

Control Rider
Welcome aboard Shaun! Get ready to have the time of your life! Your going to love it! Ask anything and I'm sure someone will chime in and give you a good answer! (Judy);)

fowlplayracing

Steve
Control Rider
Welcome to N2 Shaun!
You are gonna love the entire track day experience for sure. Definitly read through the riders manual to give yourself a better idea of what to expect!

Shaun Kanouff

I have read through the manual twice now I believe and am just trying to decide when to schedule my first day! The only thing I didn't notice in the manual I read from other places was about noise. This has me slightly concerned as the previous owner of my baby put a two brothers can on that is really loud with no baffle. I am think this might be the excuse to get the can I want from the wife!

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
Welcome, Shaun! I usually suggest reading the manual, glad to see you've already done that (twice, no less! ;)). Thanks!