New addict

cecilio64

I've been riding on the street for 25 years and when I was 19 I was an MSF instructor in Northern Illinois. For the last few years I've toyed with the idea of track riding but never was able to do it. Last year I bought my new VFR and also spent alot of time in Spain because of my dad's illness. In Europe there is EXTENSIVE tv coverage of MotoGP and I felt the call of the track again. This last summer I ran into a friend who I hadn't seen in a few years and he is a track rider. I went to see him and was instantly hooked. I started looking for a bike to fix up over the winter, but found a package that included an ex-WERA bike, trailer, leathers, EZ-Up, helmet, boots, gloves, tire warmers, generator,etc. and bought it. I did my first track day at BHF Labor Day Sunday, on my new bike, 3 weeks after I'd gone to see my friend at Autubahn. Since then I've done a TD with STT at Gingerman and last weekend at Putnam. My wife Sonia comes with me and supports/encourages me. She insisted I buy the package and not a wrecked bike to fix. We love NESBA events so much better, the people, the CRs just the whole family feel. We felt instantly welcomed and everyone we meet is a new friend that offers all kinds of help. Really has made it easy for me since there was sooooo much to absorb in such little time. I see that there is a huge community out there that really cares,welcomes and helps out where they can. To everyone we've met and who have helped me out thank you, thank you so much. I will do the same when I see someone on the paddock that is as lost and overwhelmed as I was.

beac83

Mike,

It was great to meet you and Sonia and see you at both Gingerman and Putnam. Welcome to the addiction, I hope to see you often next season.

Craig

cecilio64

Hey Craig,