New to the experience

Andy

Hey all I will be attending the June 17th ATP day at PiTT. I will be getting there from Cincinnati where I live and want to know will there be a bike inspection that night(Fri) or just the 7:00 AM in the morning (Sat)? This is my first time on a road track plenty of MX days but not this. Looks like it will be a ball. Anyone out there help me on pressure settings on my Q3's for my CBR600RR I hear 32 front and 29 rear cold.

2blueyam

I don't believe there is any formal tech, but if you ask around I am sure a coach would be happy to go over your bike Friday evening.

If you can't find a coach, I am sure someone like me who has been doing track days for 10 years will be happy to check it over. Either should be well enough to give you are really good shot at making it cleanly through tech in the morning. Tech isn't anything to be nervous about, it is for everyone's safety including yours.

Andy

thanks I have been through tech in my car but wasn't sure if they had one at night. Cya there

bmart

Control Rider
Holiday Inn Express whenever we can so that we can load up on cinnamon rolls in the morning!

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
Welcome! If you haven't already, please read through the Riders' Manual. It'll tell you what you need to pass tech, gear requirements, and much other mandatory information. http://www.n2td.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/N2-Riders-Manual-Ver.-2.0.1.pdf
As mentioned above, there isn't tech the night before, but someone could look over your bike Friday evening to ensure all will go smoothly at tech in the morning. Tech opens at 7 and closes promptly at 8, with a riders' meeting at 8:15. After the general riders' meeting, the novice class goes to the garage to get further instruction.

I think those cold settings for Q3s are fine. I've heard 30/30 cold.