PNW Transplant

Safe places to store truck and trailer for a week in Birmingham, or at Barber

• Fellow rider

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Secure storage

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters

Paul Brakora

Hi all, my name is Paul and I recently moved to South Georgia with my gf (who also rides), and I'm hoping make some new friends, contacts, riders who I might start to see at the track on a regular basis. I'll likely be at Jennings quite a bit, it's only 30min from my house.

BIGGEST question is, Barber... thanksgiving holiday week, I'm trying to figure out where I might be able to park my truck and trailer for a week while I fly back to Oregon, then back to Birmingham to ride Barber on the 25/26th of Nov. References on recommendations would be greatly appreciated. Track Day Groups are usually a very tight knit group of folks, looking out for each other in many ways. I'm new to the South, and I'm hoping that it's the same down here.

I will likely post on other forums here just for visibility.

Secure storage lots work too, but would prefer to leave it at a riders property, for peace of mind.

Thanks all!

Oh yeah, durh! I started riding track at Portland International Raceway in Oregon, then ventures out to The Ridge in Sheldon, WA, then to my favorite track Oregon Raceway Park, in Grass Valley, OR! Yamaha guy through and through! Cheers!

tdelegram

Control Rider
Welcome aboard Paul, I am a northeast guy so can’t answer your questions about storage but will be at barber, look for the ktm’s stop by and say hi.

Tom

bmart

Control Rider
Welcome! I hope to see you at some of our 2018 days. I'm hopeful about getting to NCBike next weekend. Talk you into that one? :)

wmhjr

Grandpa
Control Rider
Welcome! You might want to check with Huey at Marietta Motorsports. He's in Atlanta, but probably has a line on who's who down in those parts.

HondaGalToo

Control Rider