Potential Member! An intro and some questions.

JustinG

Hi all!

First off, thank you for taking the time to read this. I have been thinking about riding on a track pretty much my whole life, and I think now is the time. So I am thinking about becoming an N2 member and starting to participate. But I had a few questions and wanted to get some feedback first.

I’m riding pretty much my whole life, starting with dirt bikes at a young age and getting my first street bike when I was 18. It started with a Honda shadow 1100 before I graduated to a Honda VTX 1800. Then I needed a break from cruisers so I got a Honda CBR 600 F4I. That’s when I began experimenting with bikes, I moved to sport touring bikes and now I have a CTX 1300 couch on wheels. But it’s time for a second bike, and I am looking for something that I can enjoy on the road and on the track. So I am considering the Yamaha MT – 09 or the Honda CB 650R. All and all I have been riding for about 20 or 25 years.

My goal is to start out slow and steady on the introductory classes that I noticed are posted. And slowly graduating to future classes probably never moving past an intermediary level, and just enjoying being out there on the track. I don’t believe I’ll ever want to be competitive or really push the limits.

Anyhow, I would love some input and advice so that I can participate in upcoming season. I don’t have a way to tow my bike currently so I would be riding to the events as well. Looking forward to all of your input and advice, and thank you in advance for all of your help!

Justin

Ps. I will be participating most likely in the Pennsylvania and New Jersey track locations.

Motofun352

Control Rider