When to start? Where to go, How to prep.

Henry

Hello, Ive bee lurking around the Nesba site for a while now. Ive been riding, mainly bmw airheads, for about 12 years now, and I'm new to the sportbike world, Ive only been riding them for about 2 years now. I own a small fabrication shop in Pa. and have built or modified several race bikes for some nice folks and came into a wrecked Ducati 916, and couldn't turn it down. Got it together and started running around the back roads. Recently I came into a 03' r6 and thought it be a great first trackday bike. Its a little worn out, but runs fine. But the question is, am I ready. I still tense up my upper body at times, im moving around in the saddle a bit but I'm not dragging knees. Up here the roads are narrow and half covered in sinter from past winters and that combo make me pretty cautious. Is a Nesba trackday a good start for me. Or is it just a bit too advanced for me even at the lowest levels. I want to go fast, but not at the cost of others fun and safety. let me know what you think. Also, just for conversation, whats your racing fitness routine. Me and a buddy, (a serious cyclist) are thinking about building a couple ti fat tire bike frames for snow riding. I like cycling, but was in a bad wreck about 4 months ago, down in baltimore, tearing my rotator cuff, breaking my hand, leg, and ribs, and find myself, well, a little weak . What do you got. Ive never been a work out guy, but want to rebound a bit more. Harder, better, faster, stronger. Thanks all, and Im sure Ill see you out there eventually, just a matter of when.

D-Zum

My 13 year old is faster than your President
None of this matters. If you're here, you're ready. Get your gear and get your 916 to the track.

Before you invest any more money into a dedicated track toy..give the track a try to see if you like it first. You will..but try it first. I've never met anyone who didn't love it first time out.