WSUP FROM SOUTHERN MD

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
I am new to both. Extremely excited
Awesome! Welcome to the sport of track riding. You'll have a blast and learn a lot more than you would on the street. If you haven't already, please take time to read the Riders' Manual, which can be found on the home page by clicking the Track Days dropdown, then selecting Manuals and Forms, then N2 Riders' Manual. Tons of good info in there to ensure you, your bike, and your gear are ready.

Our Novice group includes classroom instruction. Additionally, first-time-to-the-track riders are assigned a Control Rider, usually no more than 4 riders per CR. That CR will work with the group at least until lunch, showing you the line on the track and other such skills including being smooth, proper body position. So, you're not just thrown out there to figure things out on your own!

kawijay

New to this
I do have a question.....hope you guys can help. I see that SNELL approved helmets are required but was wondering if it has to be 2010 or 2015. I am asking because I recently purchased a Bell Vortex and a Bell RS-1 on sale at revzilla, thinking they would pass tech inspection because they were SNELL approved. Are we required to buy helmets every 5 years?

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
I do have a question.....hope you guys can help. I see that SNELL approved helmets are required but was wondering if it has to be 2010 or 2015. I am asking because I recently purchased a Bell Vortex and a Bell RS-1 on sale at revzilla, thinking they would pass tech inspection because they were SNELL approved. Are we required to buy helmets every 5 years?