Any MARRC riders/members out there?

physicistkev

Control Rider
Looking to do the MARRC day on Aug 22, possibly race school. Wondering if anyone has experience? I am looking to see what challenges I will have since I have to start in Intermediate. Rules are rules, and I'm OK with that, but should I look for a bump asap or is the pace pretty good? Any input is appreciated.

buzz-06

MARRC runs 3 groups, beginner, intermediate and racer. No current race license, no ride in racer group. I've ridden with them before each summit round and have no complaints. The first round I rode in intermediate and the pace was good for my pace at the time, somewhere in the mid. To upper 20's but not much traffic so lots of open track.

DC-MOTO

I've been riding with MARRC for the past 7 years. They run 3 groups like buzz mentioned above. The pace in I group is good but if you are running in the low 20's at summit and have a race license you can register in the Advance group (Racers group). I would HIGHLY recommend the race school with MARRC as they have very good instructors! Talk with Rick Beggs at RnR cycles for more info!

physicistkev

Control Rider
Thanks for the responses.

Geoff, I noticed in most of the videos, from this year, that there weren't that many bikes on track. It was deceiving since the I group tended to bunch up at times, but overall it seemed that there was plenty of open track. As far as times go, I start with something around a 25 to 27 for the first lap or 2 to get mentally in the game and then drop into the 20 to 22 range.