New from south east PA

rssuby2001

Hey my Names Ken, I have been riding for almost 10 years, thought i would give the track a try on my bike, I wont be the fastest since my bike is a old kz750 but I'm out to have fun. I have done karting and did pit crew for the porsche club so i know a lot of the east coast tracks and have an idea on how the mechanics of everything works so hopefully that helps a little, If anyone could help me with some questions on tech for the bike like how the numbers need to be and crank case venting and battery venting need to be thanks.

rssuby2001

Thanks, i put a tread up in the paddock for the tech questions, figured that would be the best place. I see your in NJ, how is NJMP? haven't been there since the opening day for Grand AM, no grass to be seen that weekend........

rssuby2001

Think thats going to be my first event, Jefferson is too far for a first time, thats a overnight for me, but it probably suits my bike better, tighter and less straight speed

rssuby2001

Anyone know what the upgrade to Jefferson was? Also do the run the Shenandoah track or just summit and jefferson

GriffinD

How far of a ride are you from Millville? It's a great track for any size bike I think. I still want to get out there on a 250 one day :)

Pseudolus

rssuby2001;302004 wrote: Hey my Names Ken, I have been riding for almost 10 years, thought i would give the track a try on my bike, I wont be the fastest since my bike is a old kz750 but I'm out to have fun. I have done karting and did pit crew for the porsche club so i know a lot of the east coast tracks and have an idea on how the mechanics of everything works so hopefully that helps a little, If anyone could help me with some questions on tech for the bike like how the numbers need to be and crank case venting and battery venting need to be thanks.