Petit Rider joingthe Big Boy's world

Hello,

This is my first time sign up at the Forum.
I plan to experience more track days in this 2010. But I need many many many help.
Hoping to send an S.O.S message will get some supports to start my adventure and meet new friends.

I live in Chesterfield, VA (or Richmond/South side). I will be getting a track bike soon after tax return. But I don't know anything about maintaining or fixing even a small part. Where should I start with Motorcycle 101? Any suggestions? Yes, I know how to ride. But preparing for a track day needs more than riding. I have no help in this arena so I hope someone out there can hear me and willing to piggy back me in this journey.

Red-Ridinghood- 2010 (small rider with a brave soul but ride slow also)
: ))

jtsgsxr6

I'm sure someone in your area on here can lend a hand. What kind of bike are you thinking about? Make sure to get your hands on an OEM service manual for the bike you buy, they are worth their weight in gold.

Thank you for the quick reply.
for now, I know ther is a 2000 Yamaha R6 on sale. I am even considering a new bike and just to break it in so I will not need to worry about fixing any thing but money is the matter.

Red

JeffreyDeal197

when shopping for used sportbikes (especially ones highly prone to high rpm abuse like an R6) you need to make sure 2nd gear isn't bad. run the bike to the redline in 2nd gear, if 2nd gear is bad you'll know it :)

this time of year there's plenty of trackbikes being sold for cheap, just keep an eye out.

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
What bike do you ride now?