Best Track Suspension for the price

GSXR07

I am new to the whole track experience and just was wondering if anyone had any advice on the best suspension set-up for the price would be to go with. I would rather start with suspension first and then get the rest of the go fast goodies. I have an 07 GSXR 600. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. thanks

kd83

Get your stock suspension setup for you, plenty of time later to sink $900 into a rear shock

GSXR07

Is it very hard at all to set up my suspension? I have never done this before, I need some pointers

sobottka

yes- you'll need help if you arn't experienced. see you're nesba trackside service provider for help.
btw- you can expect to spend about $2000 for the set-up I reccomended and it would be competitive at least through expert level racing, kd83's advice would cost about half and work well for track days.

GSXR07

sobottka;53147 wrote: yes- you'll need help if you arn't experienced. see you're nesba trackside service provider for help.
btw- you can expect to spend about $2000 for the set-up I reccomended and it would be competitive at least through expert level racing, kd83's advice would cost about half and work well for track days.
So would you recommend doing this before I do anything else to the bike besides race bodywork? I have no real idea where to start when it comes to the track set-up at all.

Joe Vital

What NESBA group are you riding in? How much do you weigh?

It is likely that your bike has more than adequate suspension for riding track days, with out spending lots of money.
Have you had your sag set? This will tell you if you need springs and springs are, in my opinion the basis for a well sorted out bike.
Once you have the sag set then you can start fiddling around with the compression and rebound adjustments. It has been my experience that reading the service manual and using the standard settings gives a good place to start.