DC3 vs. SC pro med?

Quickone4u

Well, I've been running DC3s for a couple of years now and absolutely love them but, I've been considering trying the SC pro series. My question is, how does the SC pro medium compound front compare to the DC3 front? I know the Sc has a larger contact patch due to fewer tred grooves but what about compound? I've read in a few places that the DC3 front shares the same compound as the SC medium. Is this true? I know that the DC3 is a street/track tire and the SC pro is a track tire but would it be a bad choice to try running the SC front with a DC3 rear on the street and track? I would think if the fronts are the same compound that it wouldn't be too bad but honestly, I don't know and that's why I'm asking. Thanks in advance for any help!

Emerson

BobbleHeadMoto
Control Rider
ATP/3C
Thats exacly what i used to run, SC2 front and DCIII rear. I feel like the sc2 gives you more "feel" i always felt like i had to fether the dcIII front, but with the sc2 you just have all the confidence in the world! as far as compounds DCIII has a hard compound in the center and a soft on the sides.

Quickone4u

Emerson;45952 wrote: Thats exacly what i used to run, SC2 front and DCIII rear. I feel like the sc2 gives you more "feel" i always felt like i had to fether the dcIII front, but with the sc2 you just have all the confidence in the world! as far as compounds DCIII has a hard compound in the center and a soft on the sides.
Yeh, that's what I'm looking for, a little more feel and the larger contact patch basically. I really like the DC3s and feel confident on them, just curious about trying the SC mostly. The front DC3 is actually a "medium" compound all the way across where the back is the harder compound center with the softer side compounds if I remember correctly. Thanks for the reply!

snikwad