Please review Bridgestone Battleaxe BT-016 here.

aowens2

Looking to get a new set of shoes for the ol scooter(motorcycle). :notsure:Wondering if this is a good decision. Got a dealer where I live offering a "special" on them. Thanks for all your input ahead of time guys.

crewnutz

Bridgestones arent bad tires but the Pirelli DC3 is much better trackday tire than that Bridgestone your looking at

jimgl3

oh, jeeze! here we go again! dude, what group are you in, etc.?

I'm in B group. I did 2 track days at Rd Atlanta on bt-021 sport touring tires with no worries

I did 2 days at Barber on bt-016 with no worries. plan do run the same 016's Saturday at Barber.

aowens2

Ill be starting out in B group just cause its my first time with NESBA on the track, I may be able to move up to Intermediate, but don't want slippery tires keeping me from doing so. Im traditionally a Dunlop Qulifier kinda guy, and haven't had problem's out of the Michelin PP's either. Just wanna see what others think here before I drop the $300. Thanks again for all the feedback guys.

jimgl3

if you can run I group and are going to get Bridgestones, get you the bt-002RS at least, or bt-003 if you have warmers.
but if you can buy your tires from derek and wont be a nervous wreck waiting to get them mounted the morning of... get the dc3's from derek.

ta2kutz

DONT WORRY BOUT THE TIRES
i was running mid i group on a 530 lb bike on maxxis supermaxx tires.......never spun up either. and the bike puts out a good 78 ft/lbs

the other question is how good is the deal???????
my local guy i still get pirelli dc3's for 260 a set even with the bump in price

jimgl3

ta2kutz;38735 wrote: DONT WORRY BOUT THE TIRES
i was running mid i group on a 530 lb bike on maxxis supermaxx tires.......never spun up either. and the bike puts out a good 78 ft/lbs

my local guy i still get pirelli dc3's for 260 a set even with the bump in price
yeah, but you have :a: skills. :doh:

ninjamansc

THE Comstock
Control Rider