New to road racing

Billy Snodgrass

I'm new to road racing I have raced motocross and gncc for 20 years my question is I see the wera and ccs races and stuff but all the n2 track days and stuff are a lot more local then ccs or wera does n2 have their own points series?

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
N2 is a trackday organization. No competitive events, just organized trackdays for fun and improving skills. At select events N2 does run a race school that will enable you to get a provisional license with wera.

Evil Cupcake

Control Rider
Though N2 is not a race organization, there are quite a few racers in the paddock and staff who can help answer most all your questions if getting on grid is your ultimate goal. Track days, especially those with N2 offer the opportunity to work on a certain corner or fundamentals in a low stress environment. Many riders come out to fine tune their bikes, practice, or just twist the throttle with great folks.

N2 Track Days will give you the opportunity to get faster in a safe environment. There are some incredibly fast riders that will only help you get faster. Days such as those paired with YCRS are excellent opportunities to get phenomenal instruction at an affordable price. After 2 days with YCRS, I immediately dropped 1.8 seconds off my lap times. Third time to NJMP Thunderbolt, I was running sub 30's and felt safer than when I was turning 35's.

Welcome!

Last edited:

Billy Snodgrass

Thanks think I understand things a little better I'm very interested in the racing side of things I just wish my "region" wasn't so spread out I live 30 mins from VIR though so that's a plus things are just a lot different then dirtbike racing

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
Definitely for WERA, I'm not sure about CCS. Not sure if all the N2 race school dates are right before a WERA race weekend, but the May one is. If you successfully complete the N2 racer school at Summit on May 8th, you can race there with WERA May 9 & 10.