Recent content by cliplizard

1. cliplizard

Number one thing to improve NESBA

Again, CRs are the main asset of NESBA. I hear and read many people asking "Who was the CR who helped me". Please add a spot on this site to introduce the CRs and have a bio about them. I want other members spending more time with the CRs (keeps me safe when others are safe). I see many...
  2. cliplizard

Number one thing to improve NESBA

1. have rider seminar going on while track day is going on. NESBA's wealth is the CRs. Many of these guys have helped me just by relating their experiences on the track. As a beginner, i would like to go to a suspension, maintenance, riding position, tire or other short 20-30 minute...
  3. cliplizard

New guy from Bloomington, IN

Dave, welcome to Nesba. i too, turned 40 and bought my first bike last July. i got suckered into taking my TOURING/sport BMW to a NESBA event in September. I am so hooked. Im from Bloomington but live on southside of Indy now. i have a silver BMW, please say hello on Sat or Sun. if you...
  4. cliplizard

New guy from Bloomington, IN

Steve, A BMW on a track?:eek: Ive been told that what you are doing is inappropriate and that a BMW is not a "Track Weapon":notsure:. I'll be riding the silver R Bike and am jealous of your bhp.
  5. cliplizard

8mm Riv-nut

Greg, i was at BHF with you. i knew you wouldnt be riding this weekend but hoped you might be there. how many do you need? what size do you want? ill give them to Fred or Brian.
  6. cliplizard

8mm Riv-nut

ill bring plenty 6 & 8 mm. :idea:no payment, just help me go faster
  7. cliplizard

8mm Riv-nut

have rivet nuts Fred, my company actually has these made. i make and distribute automotive fasteners. ill bring plenty to choose from to putnam.
  8. cliplizard

Non-sportbikes allowed in track days?