Search results

1. Jacob

Uwharrie Motorsports Park

From what I've heard from organizers, car guys drop a lot more cash in general, so that's not surprising
  2. Jacob

Motard Exclusion

But I bet you're back on them every time by the time you hit 4/5 or 7 for sure :laugh: I always like to get a tow off the smaller bikes if I'm new to a track or need some refreshers. They usually have solid lines and corner speed. I don't have it as bad on a sv650, but watching some of the...
  3. Jacob

2013 Street Triple R

Damn, that's a nice bike and a nice garage. And two triumph listings in one day?? I have to remind myself I have too many bikes as it is. Good luck with the sale
  4. Jacob

GoPro mounts and locations

Yeah, I know that fear, lol. I try not to think about it. I got a 360 cam this year I put basically where the mirror would be, secondary safety tether to the fairing stay. Don't have to worry about framing, and I can look at inputs as well as body position all with one cam. I have a bad habit...
  5. Jacob

06 SV650

Price? Location?
  6. Jacob

Fun Monday

That looks like it sucked, lol
  7. Jacob

April 29, NJMP

Some of the turns did get a bit more room, 1 did for sure, but I forget the specifics. I was following the progress on socials where it was mentioned. It'll be weird without that bump I'm so used to, and that patch, but I'm really glad they're gone. Nice though, looking forward to being there a...
  8. Jacob

Ken Hill Mastery Class

Still saving up my pennies, planning to some day
  9. Jacob

Ken Hill Mastery Class

Sounds awesome, I'm jealous. That 2up experience sounds wild. It's one thing to hear or watch or read how the fast guys handle brakes and throttle input, feeling it has got to be something else.
  10. Jacob

April 29, NJMP

Seems we skipped right past spring and straight into summer this year. I usually bring a couple jugs of pedialyte to help with hydration, along with water, but when it's hot it's HOT. How was the new pavement at NJMP?