CSS vs YCRS

Gundamzeppelin

If I didn't spend so much getting my bike ready for this track season, I'd sign up for YCRS! The last riding school I went to taught me nothing new.... It was perfect for the guys new to track rider, or didn't know how to throttle blip, rev match, trail brake or never touched the rear brake in their lives. (Btw they taught none of those skills.... They touched on trail braking.:confused: When you are blowing past guys riding 1199's on a stock geared R6 you know you are riding with novices.:() Even the instruction on the race line was lacking. I wont name, names, but I WISH I held on to my money and just done normal track days.

If you can do YCRS do it.

Dylan Code

I'm a coach at CSS. I often hear people debating one school versus another, and there are quite a few out there. YCRS has a unique style that some people really identify with and no one can argue that. CSS offers a lower cost one-day program and also a comprehensive 2 day class as well. Sometimes a person will attend a $450 single day CSS program and compare that experience with a 2 day YCRS program. Regardless of content, two days will be better than one!

NESBA and their alliance with Yamaha and their cooperation and relationship developed with YCRS will yield a number of enthusiastic supporters recommending the school for all the right reasons.

What CSS brings to the table: 34 years of rider training, 52 world and national championships won by students after their training at CSS, and schools held in 28 countries around the world so far. We have been to 117 tracks in our history and have trained a number of people who have in turn started their own schools and track day organizations.

Our training is constantly evolving based on student feedback and results with students both in safety stats and competition results. We feel each year we are able to deliver a better product to the riders who attend.

LossPrev