Military NOOB NJ

tattsailor

Members.

I am a noob origianlly from South Joisey, active Military and soon to visit the Family in NJ. I have been riding many differnt bikes since 2001 (Ducati, Buell, HD, Triumph) and have never set foot on a track.

I am interested in the Intro at NJMP on 15 May. Anyone else plan on attending? or interested in giving advice and or taking me under your wing?

Secondly, I wanted to attend Keith Code's course in NJ but it was fully booked. Going to VIR instead, for the 2 day course.

Any advice folks?

TATTS

SHADER

Intro on the 5/15

Hey

i'll be there doing my first intro.sorry no advice to give .but i can say
this seems like the group to start rack days with.i went down a couple
of weeks ago to observe the morning routine.i watched tech inspection,
attended the riders meeting and beginners meeting.nesba is very organized,
no guess work here.talked with a few people ,lots of good info and very nice .i'm still a bit nervous but seeing that and talking too the other
riders made a big difference.its not racing,no pressure,just ride,learn and
enjoy.if you can get in ,sign up i posted for other intro guys on that day
but no one replied .it be nice to know i won't be the only new guy there on
the 15th.got to go so hopefully see u there .let me know if you decide to go.

Take care
be safe

1literduceater

My advice (sorry to say it this way) dont waste your time with the intro. Sign up for the whole entire day. You will have a blast with the two intro sessions you will be ticked you cant ride the rest of the day. Cruise the forums. Dont be a afraid to ask but do us all a favor and do the research first. Trust me its there!

Bring deep pockets - have an open mind - walk the pits and introduce/question/chit chat and you will be fine.

Welcome aboard and thank you for your service to this great country!

tattsailor