New to the Trackday scene

RMILLER

Hello,

I'm new to the trackday scene and looking for good advice and good people to hang with and learn from. My number one goal is to learn proper technique for day to day riding as well as for the track. I've been riding for about a year and 3 months. I did take the advanced MSF course which I thought was very helpful. I currently own a 08 Yamaha R1 that i've been riding on the streets (i didn't start off on a liter bike). I know it's probably a lot of bike for someone with the amount of riding experience I have, but i'm not caught up in having to ride fast for the moment. I have people I ride with now who go off and leave me in the dust doing 140+ on the hwy and what not, but that them. Most of them have way more experience than I do.

I'm currently signed up to attend my first trackday on 9/26 at HPT

located in the Kansas City, MO area

Rofique pronounced (rah-feek)

Domenic

Welcome

Welcome to Nesba and have fun learning the next few years. Don't worry about the Jones' and their going 140 on public highways. :argh:Don't even think about it. Just wait til you get to the track. It will make you realize a lot of things about the Jones'.:doh:

RandyO

Welcome to the addiction and welcome to the NESBA family.. (first year for me too)..
Not much to do until you get on the track other than make sure your bike and gear are all set..

From there, the control riders are going to be your best friends.. They will take you from ground zero to the best of your ability at your own speed... Really nothing to be nervous about (butterflies are normal)..

Here is a site done by Brian (Wink) one of the guys that helped me out a ton..
http://web.mac.com/brianwink/iWeb/TrackDays/TrackDays.html

There is a ton of good info and really should help clear up any questions and just get you all the more excited to get on the track..