New Track Rider from PA

TimR1

Hey guys! Just wanted to say hello! I'm new to track day riding. I have been on a track before with a YCRS school 2 years ago but didn't have the money to get all the gear for track days. Look forward to getting to meet people at my first official day on 8/27 at PittRace. That is also my birthday so I can't think of a better way to spend it.

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
Awesome way to spend your birthday! Welcome! Great that you started with YCRS, so you've learned the champions habits from the beginning. Most of our Control Riders (CRs), aka coaches, have been to YCRS and we teach their principles. So you'll be able to build upon what you learned at YCRS. If you can stick around Saturday night, we are having our annual Air Fence Fundraiser. It'll be a good time, good raffle items, good food.

Check out the Riders' Manual if you haven't already http://www.n2td.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/N2-Riders-Manual-Ver.-2.0.1.pdf

And don't hesitate to ask if you have any questions!

CBRtist

+1 to what Judy said. She's a great go-to for information.

Wow. Couldn't have picked a better track or date to give yourself a birthday gift. Happy early birthday! We'll both be there and I'll be in your group. Fun times!!!

Welcome to the family :)

TimR1

Could you guys tell me how to set up the part below my posts where you have your rider #s and bike types. Can't seem to figure it out. Thanks!

Motofun352

Control Rider
Welcome, can't wait for Pitt race, myself! Re your question, click on your screen name (upper right corner) and you'll see a selection of items....

TimR1

Thanks a lot guys! I've heard good things about PittRace. I can't wait to get there and actually ride my bike the way it's meant to be riden.

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
Thanks a lot guys! I've heard good things about PittRace. I can't wait to get there and actually ride my bike the way it's meant to be riden.