Race leathers

99vengeur

Since I am new to track days and will be doing my first one this summer, I am going to need some race leathers. Can anyone recommend me some websites, brands or particular suits that won't completely break the bank (i.e. less than $750)??

Thanks

Clarus

I know it's over your range, but I just got the Komodo K-FX and after a vigorous break in procedure have fallen in love with it. They do have other suits that are in your price range, but I don't know too much about them.

stephenjpauls

Clarus;55209 wrote: I know it's over your range, but I just got the Komodo K-FX and after a vigorous break in procedure have fallen in love with it. They do have other suits that are in your price range, but I don't know too much about them.
Clarus,

What did you do to break these in... I have some Komodo's that I love, but after 4 days at the track, They still arn't broken in. I even slid them across the track (little lowside) to help with the effort.

BTW I have the Ceno suit, it is at the lower end of the Komodo suits and it is great! Offers GREAT protection for the price and I got lucky and picked mine up for $450 shipped. The only issue I have with it is there is so much thick leather that I don't seem to have enough flexibility in the suit preventing me from hanging off the bike as much as I'm used to.

Clarus

Ah the break in process. I don't believe in any of the 'riding in the rain' or 'jump in the shower' plans. The thought of getting my brand new suit just seems so wrong.