Back to back days on different tracks. Helpful or harmful for learning?

As a beginner I am curious if this is a good idea for increasing skills or would prove more confusing. The courses are VIR south and north but could be any for the purpose of this thread.

As of now I am scheduled for August 21st and 22 on the south but am thinking of doing the 22nd on the south and the 23rd on the north instead.

I have read that the north course is more technical and harder to learn. Should I stick with the south and hone skills on a less difficult course and then tackle the north later?

Reg

jas0336

I always have my best days when I can do 2 (or more) at the same track. That way I can learn the track on the first day and just concentrate on finding reference points and getting the overall layout. Then the next day I can play.
That being said, seat time is seat time. You may not get as familiar with each track but you're still spending time with your bike...I think that alone helps build confidence and forwards your progress.
Just have fun and be safe

My wife suggested doing all three. Hmmm is it survivable? That third day might kill me. Might be too tired to get anything out it. Especially on an entirely new course.

Reg

jas0336

I love doing 3 days when I have the opportunity. You can relax and take your time. You dont feel like you have to ride every second of every session. I usually do 2 days at a time and I skip sessions when I dont feel 100% or when its really hot. I stay rested and relaxed and make WAYYYY less mistakes.

When I used to only do 1 day events I was much more drained afterward. I just ended up pushing way too hard every single session and tried to get my money's worth by riding every second....I ended up progressing slower because I made too many mistakes.
My riding improved much more when I did multi days and started resting more between sessions.
YMMV

barry38