D211 GPA Front life

BillFred

I'm new to Dunlops. Ran a brand new set of 211 GPA's at Putnam last weekend. Medium compound front and rear.

I was really surprised how much wear I had on the front tire. I was running 1:18s. Suspension has been professionally set up.

How much life are you guys getting out of the 211 Med front?

Thanks,
Bill

some guy #2

Pics? Putnam is very abrasive and eats fronts. I had a set of supercorsas get trashed pretty quick. My Ntec's have held up really well there.

vinny337

Vin is in...Beastmode!
Control Rider
That makes two of us that may need fork adjustments...my tire looks exactly like that after 3 days. I flip them to get maybe 2-3 more days.

Matt

when mine were doing that I added one psi, a little preload and a little compression.. seemed to help the way it looked but the GP-A still wears out quickly. the GP is where its at.

That or use the hard 211GP-A.. I gave up on the mediums because they didn't last. the hard was closer to the ntec 211gp

speedfree

What was the track temp like? I have the same thing on mine after two HOT days at Summit - air temp 95-100. Grip level was fine, though. I just figured they were doing what they're supposed to, holding my bike off the ground. Hards may be a better choice for midsummer track days :shrug:

BillFred

Yeah, it was extremely hot that weekend. 95 air temp. Had my suspension guy (35 motorsports) check things out. Everything was OK. He agreed the tire was spent. I've got an older N-tech Med I'm going to run on Sunday at Putnam. I kind of miss the old days of running street tires and being too slow and stupid to really know any better.

vinny337

Vin is in...Beastmode!
Control Rider