Hello from DE

Luggageboy

Hello to everyone at NESBA. I am a new rider from the delaware area and was looking to join a club that frequents NJMP. I am new to track riding and would like to try the experience. Through searching and asking some friends, I was pointed in NESBA's direction. I would definitely fall under the beginner category class. My question to you experienced members is:
What steps do I take to get my foot in the door with attending track days? Where do I sign-up, who do I talk to? Do I need to be a NESBA member? I have a fairly stock 2007 honda cbr600rr, do I need to do anything to the bike to be able to participate? Thanks for your time.

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
Welcome to NESBA! All of your questions about gear requirements and bike prep, as well as other good information can be found in the Riders' Manual. Here's the link: http://www.nesba.com/Info/Downloads/manual.pdf

Yes, you have to be a member to attend a trackday. There are two membership levels: $25 per year, and an Elite that is $200 per year which includes perks such as no late fees. I think there used to be an option to attend as a guest, but I'm not sure if that's the case. Anyway, 25 bucks is a cheap membership.

First, create an account. From the home page, at the upper right of the screen, you'll see "Create an account / My account". Click create an account and fill in all the info. Once that's done, you can then purchase a membership and register/pay for events.

You can register to try it first for free if you don't want to commit. There is an Intro option that will allow you to ride the first two 20 min sessions of the day for free. You can do that once. If there's room, you can sign up for the day. Or, just join and pay for the entire day if you think you'll like it (most everyone does).

Luggageboy