Hi all!!!

pitsvtec

I'm fairly new to the track (this year) and very new to NESBA. I just recently did a trackday with you NESBAites and I have to say my experience was pretty good. I am glad safety is stressed, but am uncertain as to why back protectors are not required. Looking forward to a few more sessions. Nice meeting the few I met Monday! Stay safe!

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
Welcome! I recognize your name from some gixxer boards and sportbikeaddicts (way back). Wish I'd gotten a chance to stop by and say hi. Next time!

pitsvtec

HondaGalToo;284684 wrote: Welcome! I reconize your name from some gixxer boards and sportbikeaddicts (way back). Wish I'd gotten a chance to stop by and say hi. Next time!
Ha ha ha!!! I'm still trolling and I've seen your name on those sites as well. I've finally been strong-armed into the track with no complaints, except limited funds - LOL!

Where were you pitted?

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
pitsvtec;284687 wrote: Ha ha ha!!! I'm still trolling and I've seen your name on those sites as well. I've finally been strong-armed into the track with no complaints, except limited funds - LOL!

Where were you pitted?
I was on the other side of the garage, the side closer to T1. But I left around 10 to go be with a friend who crashed, so I was gone all day.

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
pitsvtec;284694 wrote: I heard about the crash and was informed he was ok.

I rode all day and skipped the very last session.
ok, you seem to not be able to receive PMs anymore, so I can't reply to your last one. Did you turn them off? :)

Demakok

Hello everyone. me and my buddy were out on thunderbolt for both days 8/12-08/13 In the B group. monday was fun. tuesday not so much with the bad weather. we waited till about 2:45pm to see if the track would open after the storm but there was no word so we left for the day. does anyone know if they did open back up?

GixerEd1

Yeah, they opened up the track at after 4pm, but extended the day to 7pm.