How about a RA July 4/5/6 Roll Call??

Psychoholic

I'm riding novice on the 5th and 6th.

Who else is coming to this most auspicious event, full of mirth, merriment, and bbq??

drewhinkle

I don't have a dedicated track bike so I'll be bringing my street ride. Does anyone know where I can buy number plates or stickers to use for track day this weekend? This is my first time so I'm sort of clueless.

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
I don't have a dedicated track bike so I'll be bringing my street ride. Does anyone know where I can buy number plates or stickers to use for track day this weekend? This is my first time so I'm sort of clueless.
Motorcycle shops and/or Cyclegear may have the stick-on numbers. As long as the color contrasts with your bike and they are easy to read, you don't necessarily need a number plate under the numbers . Alternatively, you could simply make numbers from duct, electrical, or painters tape. See the link to the riders manual for size and placement!

Psychoholic

I think I'm going to have a sign outside of my tent with my screen name on it. Come by and say hey on the 5th or 6th!

jaybird31

Any truth to the fact that Scott Russell will be there this weekend? Pulled from SuperbikePlanet website

Former World Champ Russell To Guest Instruct at Road ATL
by staff
Wednesday, July 02, 2014
This just in:
Yamaha Champions Riding School instructor, Scott Russell, will be guest instructing at the N2 Track Days 3-day event on Saturday this coming weekend. For the few of you in the world that don't know who Scott is, he is a multi-time AMA Champion, World Superbike Champion, and the voice of American road racing.
Participants will be able to ride on the track with Scott, maybe get a few YCRS inspired pointers or one of his famous two-up rides on a YCRS prepped Yamaha FZ-1, and then be able to enjoy a burger with Mr. Daytona as he will be joining N2 for some BBQ after the riding has completed.