New guy from Bloomington, IN

Steward

Hey! Is there room for one more new guy on the track?

I got a late start on my riding career compared to most of you. I'm 46 and been riding for 13 years now. I've mostly done long distance touring until the last couple of years. Made the switch from cruisers to sport touring bikes and now a sport bike.

My reason for joining NESBA and getting on the track is pretty simple.... I want to become a better rider. I find myself pushing the limits a bit too far on the street so I figure it's time to take it to the track.

I took Lee Park's Total Control Class last summer and had a blast. I've read Sport Riding Techniques by Nick Ienatsch and Keith Code's Twist of the Wrist to try to better prepare myself. Oh yeah... if you can't tell already, I'm an engineer. We tend to overanalyze everything we do! :rolleyes: :doh: :D

Anyhoo, my first track day is this Saturday (May 2nd) at Putnam Park. I'm very excited and a bit nervous .... I've had way too much time this winter to think about all this.

Really look forward to meeting some Nesba members.

Dave Steward

beac83

Welcome Dave. If you are staying for Sunday, come by and say hi. Fellow engineer here (there are more than a few of us :haha:)

You will love Putnam. See you out there.

nodakgus

There will be a couple of 40 plus accountants from St. Louis at Putnam on Saturday (and Sunday). Look for a blue-grey BMW and silver/black CBR sitting side-by-side and you will have found us! I have been accused more than once for being a "little over the top" on details...Oh well...sometimes you have to :rtfm:

Steve:D

cliplizard

Steve, A BMW on a track?:eek:
Ive been told that what you are doing is inappropriate and that a BMW is not a "Track Weapon":notsure:.
I'll be riding the silver R Bike and am jealous of your bhp.

cliplizard

Steward;51599 wrote: Hey! Is there room for one more new guy on the track?