New To N2 From PA

Lhazelwoodjr

Hello everyone my name is Larry and I'm from lancaster PA. Im new to N2, and also new to all of this track day and sport bike racing discipline. I come from Car building and racing, and my plan next spring and summer was to build another car and race it. But long story short here I am full heartedly looking to get into a couple track days and then onto the N2 racing school. All at a respectable learning pace of course. And I know I have a lot to learning to do. Im not completely clueless tho, I had a passion for motorcycles at one point and have worked at cycle shops in the past and have been on and owned some bikes. So there is some hope .... I hope. Jokes aside I understand the severity of having safe track days and a good racing environment. I'm confident in my ability to learn and to make good decisions. I started asking around about all of this on IG and Facebook and was pointed to a number of groups and ended up jumping on this here N2. I hope to meet with and learn from you guys. Everyone Ive talked too so far has been super nice and informative. So thank you guys for taking the time to read my rambling. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated. Again I hope to meet and ride with you awesome N2 folk.

Motofun352

Control Rider
Welcome. N2 is a great choice. Do you have a bike and gear? Lots of good stuff will be available this time of year. Ask for help if you want it, lots of experience here.

Dave561

Control Rider
Director
Manheim so real close. Lots of good info here, so if you don't see what you need, ask

tdelegram

Control Rider
Larry,

Welcome aboard, as Jack and Dave said, there's a wealth of knowledge here. If you need anything online or at the track feel free to stop and ask or just say hello. You'll find me under the KTM canopy with a couple of ktm's parked with me.

Tom

Lhazelwoodjr