New to N2

ecolyer325

Hey all

I'm new to N2 but not new to track days. Looking forward to riding with a new group of people and at a new to me track, pittrace!

Thank you
Eric

Sent from my SM-G928V using Tapatalk

CBRtist

Warm Welcome... and echoing what Judy said re: Pitt!

Report back on the fun and your experience :)

Slitherin

Control Rider
Director
Eric. PittRace is an awesome track. Be ready to have lots of fun on it. N2 has a few rules that might be a bit different than you’re used to but it is all explained in the riders meeting. Bring all your gear to tech as well. We like to make sure everything is safe......including gear. See you at Pitt

ecolyer325

Eric. PittRace is an awesome track. Be ready to have lots of fun on it. N2 has a few rules that might be a bit different than you’re used to but it is all explained in the riders meeting. Bring all your gear to tech as well. We like to make sure everything is safe......including gear. See you at Pitt
When you say bring all your gear, do you mean suit, helmet, gloves, boots and back protector?

Just want to make sure I'm doing everything right to make for a smooth tech.

ecolyer325

Thanks everyone. Just one other question, do most people wear their gear or just bring it over in a duffle or something?

wmhjr

Grandpa
Control Rider
Eric,

It's up to you. When you show up at Tech & Registration, you just need to have your bike, your helmet, leathers, gloves, and boots - along with your ID. Most probably wear their leathers or carry them and wear their helmet, boots and gloves. Back protector recommended but not required. You are in the Novice group so no safety wire, etc required. Just check over your bike - nothing too complicated.

ecolyer325

Eric,