New to NESBA from NY

maxpr1

I just signed up with NESBA at the Bike show and wanted to say Hi to everyone. Looking forward to meeting many you this spring at NJMP.
I got the bug last season and quickly discovered what an addicitve and satisfying sport this is. I have been riding on the street for twenty years and I can't believe I waited this long to do this! :banghead:

jtsgsxr6

maxpr1;106167 wrote: I just signed up with NESBA at the Bike show and wanted to say Hi to everyone. Looking forward to meeting many you this spring at NJMP.
I got the bug last season and quickly discovered what an addicitve and satisfying sport this is. I have been riding on the street for twenty years and I can't believe I waited this long to do this! :banghead:
Welcome. Only 2 months till first nj weekend.

beac83

Welcome. Don't feel too bad about waiting 20. I waited 35 and am having a blast on the track. Welcome to the "most fun you can have with clothes on"!

maxpr1

Thanks for the welcome. Is it me or is it hard to think about anything else? It seems as though I can't get the thought of being back on the track out of my head!!!:p
BTW can anyone just clear up a thing for me about the bike's' need to be numbered? What does that entail eaxctly? I've seen guys running yellow and white number plates at different track days I've attended but 'm not sure if this is what is being required by NESBA
Any pointers would be welcome! I

JRA

Maxpr1, welcome to NESBA. I've been doing this for a long time now and I can't think about anything else so what you are experiencing is completely normal. :D