Noob in WI

05FZ6

Hey guys,

I'm new to Nesba but have been riding for six years. I auto X a lot and have done a couple lapping days at some smaller tracks... it's time to take the bike to the track.

I've checked into safety gear rental, read through the riders manual and think I should have no problem with meeting the tech requirements. The one question I have is regarding the gauntlet style gloves that are required... would these work?

92517_H_SH315_MW355.jpg

I'm planning on attending the 5/30/11 Road America day in the Intro group, likely camping out someplace close by, driving the bike there and then back home two hours away. Anyone have any suggestions that I wouldn't have already read here: http://www.apexjunkie.com/iWeb/TrackDays/TrackDays.html ?

Looking forward to meeting some of you guys!

gkotlin

They look good in the photos.

Final decision happens in tech. But as they appear, they seem fine. If they're made of leather, I don't see an issue.

05FZ6;187535 wrote: Hey guys,

I'm new to Nesba but have been riding for six years. I auto X a lot and have done a couple lapping days at some smaller tracks... it's time to take the bike to the track.

I've checked into safety gear rental, read through the riders manual and think I should have no problem with meeting the tech requirements. The one question I have is regarding the gauntlet style gloves that are required... would these work?

92517_H_SH315_MW355.jpg

I'm planning on attending the 5/30/11 Road America day in the Intro group, likely camping out someplace close by, driving the bike there and then back home two hours away. Anyone have any suggestions that I wouldn't have already read here: http://www.apexjunkie.com/iWeb/TrackDays/TrackDays.html ?

Looking forward to meeting some of you guys!

bugmn20

Welcome! You're going to love the track! Hide yo kids, Hide yo wife, and hide yo wallet cuz this sport is expensive up in herrr

Todd

WELCOME!